cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

stupid friday question

lylebeidler
1-Newbie

stupid friday question

I can't believe that I've been a full-time pro/e user for nearly 10 years
and never thought of this before, but is there a keyboard shortcut for
toggling through pro/e windows (equivalent to Alt-Tab, but that works only
in pro/e windows)

Or a mapkey? Or something?

Thanks.

--

Lyle Beidler
MGS Inc
178 Muddy Creek Church Rd
Denver PA 17517
717-336-7528
Fax 717-336-0514
<">mailto:-> -
<">http://www.mgsincorporated.com>
16 REPLIES 16

Very good question...

Doug Pogatetz

NGC

Not Stupid

EGADS... isn't having more than two windows open a sign of weakness?!??!

well.... it IS Friday- and *@#(*@( 10° outside....

GE Healthcare Technologies
Clinical Systems
Monitoring Solutions
Eric R. Slotty
Mechanical Designer
8200 W. Tower Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53223
Phone: (414) 362-2552
Fax: (414) 362-2880
e-mail: -
Visit Us On The Internet:

Well, it's not as nice a ALT-Tab but ...

you can ALT-W and type the number of the window you want. It's nice
that the windows don't re-order, so the numbers stay the same.

T

I don't think you can create a mapkey that does this. Pro/E seems to tie the name of the part/drawing/assembly to the selection, so it will only work when those specific files are open. By taking the name of the part out, or opening different files, I can get it to exhibit some weird behavior, but not divorce itself from the name of the file. (By the way, the mapkey shows up the same whether you create it by clicking or by ALT+W followed by a number.)

mapkey w1 @MAPKEY_LABELWindow1;\
mapkey(continued) ~ Select `main_dlg_cur` `MenuBar1`1 `Windows`;\
mapkey(continued) ~ Close `main_dlg_cur` `MenuBar1`;\