cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Vuforia Studio Experience service failed to Authorize

Vivektronics
2-Guest

Vuforia Studio Experience service failed to Authorize

Hi,

I am new to Thingworx and doing some experiments. I have subcribed a development portal of Thingworx foundation server hosted on trial (30 days) some where on the cloud. I am trying to connect this server with my Vuforia studio but when I enter the url of thingworks for experience service it says 'Failed to authorise experience server'.

url of thingworks - https://pp-1902092106pa.devportal.ptc.io

Please help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
dupatel
19-Tanzanite
(To:Vivektronics)

@Vivektronics  With Studio Trials you get few pre -configured entities and cannot create, modify  or link other TWX entities. You will have to go for commercial version either PTC hosted or On premise ES setup  to achieve your use case.

-Durgesh

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
dupatel
19-Tanzanite

@Vivektronics  For working with Studio as Trial user, you should get registered and start Studio Trial using URL https://studio.vuforia.com/login

Once your Studio Trail instance is create you can then go to Studio  Application -> Top right ... ( 3dots) configuration-> Portal Login -> Enter your PTC credentials used to create Studio Trail account . Refer attachment for details.

Upon successful registration your Experience Service URL will be configured which you should use to publish your Studio Projects. Please note you will not be able to use your development ThingWorx URL directly with Studio Trial.

-Durgesh

@dupatel Hi,