cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Being able to display only the existing workspaces in the server management

Being able to display only the existing workspaces in the server management

When people have access to hundreds of contexts, that's taking some time to scroll until the desired one because no filter or sorting is available.

It would be nice to be able to display only the existing workspaces instead of all the default suggested ones that are possible, that will decrease the time to find the correct one.

idea Server Registry.png

6 Comments
Emerald I

PTC claims these default workspaces will not be created if you register the server and already have at least one workspace already created.  While this is true for the one context, it is not true for all the rest of them.

PTC also says that if you activate the default workspace, you can then delete it.  That is true, but as soon as you delete it, it comes right back in the server manager list.  Very annoying.

See:

https://www.ptc.com/appserver/cs/view/solution.jsp?n=CS68142

and

https://www.ptc.com/appserver/cs/view/solution.jsp?n=138629

Alexandrite

Creo 3.0 introduces a new config.pro option that allows you to hide any of the unused default worksapces that gets displayed in the Server Manager.  If you are using creo 3.0 try:

dm_hide_virtual_default_ws=yes

Emerald I

Working great!  Thanks!

Regular Member

Is this also working for the WWGM?

Emerald I

Tobias Bauer‌,

Yes, but it's set in the wgmclient.ini file instead.  Uncomment the line and then set it to "Yes".

# Control whether to display "virtual" workspaces (i.e., non-existing "Workspace on <context>")

# Yes - When there is at least one workspace created in any context in selected server, default workspaces that were never used, will not be listed.

# No - (Default value) Default workspaces will be listed for each context that has no workspace defined.

hide_default_workspaces.in_server_management=Yes

Community Manager
Status changed to: Archived