cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to remove the old classification attributes after changing the classification node

How to remove the old classification attributes after changing the classification node

See attachment file for new proposal idea about  Partslink software .

For further information please you can contact the following number ( +39 080 9171 ) asking of Liborio Paciulli , the own application specialist about this .

Thanks again

IT Staff

1 Comment
Garnet

Vincenzo,

Please tell me if this is correct or not.  Initially PARTNUMBER is classified into a certain node, and values are chosen for the attributes.  For example, ATTR1=value1, ATTR2=value2, and ATTR3=value3.

Later, PARTNUMBER is re-classified into a different node.  There are some common attributes between the 2 nodes (for example ATTR1 and ATTR2), but there are also some uncommon attributes between the 2 nodes (for example ATTR7).  You find that after changing the node which PARTNUMBER is assigned to ATTR1=value1 still, ATTR2=value2 still, and ATTR7 is null because it hasn't been assigned a value yet.  Is this correct?

Your product idea is to change this functionality so that the values of the common attributes (ATTR1 and ATTR2) are cleared out when changing nodes?  I think that might be less common than the alternative, where other people might want to keep those values.  In your example, one of the attributes is "Materiale".  My assumption is that this attribute value stays the same.  So why clear it out only to re-populate it again?

However, I do agree with your idea in principle.  Instead of clearing the values all of the time by default, perhaps there could be a "Clear Values" button on the browser page.  That is something pretty basic that would solve your use case, but not introduce regression in functionality for other users who still want the values to carry over to the new node.