cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Overdue Reassignment of an Approve task must be sent to Users instead of UserGroup

Overdue Reassignment of an Approve task must be sent to Users instead of UserGroup

Advice from PTC support to create an idea for my issue with the Approve Promotion Request Task. I created an promotion workflow that contains an activity to approve the task. In this activity I've set the 'Responsible Role' to an Team Role. In the Product and Libraries this team role contians a User Group (UG) and this UG contains the specific users.

When I set the Deadline with the Overdue Consequences to 'Reassign to the responsible role', the approve task will be reassigned to the User Group (?) and not to all the users in that group.

Result is that no one receives the approve task and the task will not be picked up by anyone.

My idea is simple.... Don't reassing the task to a User Group, instead assign it to all the user in the group.