cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Protect users from selecting write-protected folder as a default in the workspace options

Protect users from selecting write-protected folder as a default in the workspace options

While editing workspace options, user can select destination folders the system will use to store parts and CAD-documents by default. System allows user to select any folder he can see. Even the folders write-protected for him.

Then, when the user makes check-in operation with this workspace, and if he didn't change the folder selected by default, system shows the error message, that says that the cad-documents can't be stored in that folder.

Customers would prefer other use case. The system should not allow users to select write-protected folder during editing workspace options.

1 Comment
Community Manager
Status changed to: Archived