cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Save-as history should not be deleted when purging

Save-as history should not be deleted when purging

When purging the system the save as history will always get deleted because they are always linked to iteration of the part rather than the revision.  It appears to be working to product specification according to CS159057, but I would argue the specification needs to be fixed.

There is no point in having a save as history linked to the very first iteration of a new part.  If the part was exactly the same as the original, a save as wouldn't have been required.

2 Comments
Emerald I

Just never purge. 

Kind of the same idea as the first iteration of a new revision being a copy of the last iteration of the previous revision.  Why do I need two identical copies of the same object in the system?  The first iteration at the new revision should actually be something new.

Community Manager
Status changed to: Archived