Team Group is presented to user as a selection when users are trying to log in. As all the users of the respective project are part of Team group as well as another security group e.g. RO, DE, PMR, MRB and Close out. We would like to know if there any functionality that we can hide group appearing on the Log in screen under “Select Group”
At present BAE Systems creates Project Team group for most of the projects along with RO, DE,PMR, MRB and Close out Group. This Team group does not have any rights and does not have any file input selected. If user selects this group and log into the system We add all respective project team members into the Team group. We use this Team group as a choice list for “Assigned to” field for Action table. Purpose of having a team group is that we can assign the actions to users that do not need to access the WQs system physically and even they access the system selecting a Team group that can not see any data or project.