cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When 'Full List' is selected from 'Set Up participants' table any visible workflow variable should NOT be reset

0 Kudos

When 'Full List' is selected from 'Set Up participants' table any visible workflow variable should NOT be reset

Windchill 9.1 M030.

Workflow Assignment with several visible Workflow variable and 'Set Up Participants' table.

The variables appear above the table, so the user naturally fills them in first.

Then if the 'Set Up Particpants' table 'Full List' button is clicked then the variable above are all reset to default values.

I have only seen this with boolean variables.

This is very annoying and an unnecessary feature especially when there any many variables to be considered.

Since PTC refuse to implement a fix, I suggest this be considered as an enhancement to be incorporated asap.

See :-

PTC Call No: 7869912

SPR: 2017539 - "No plans to implement"

3 Comments
Level 10

Set Up Participants is very different in 10.X.  Have you verified that this still happens in 10?

Level 1

No - I will not have access to a 10 system until the end of this year.

Can anyone else verify please ?

Community Manager
Status changed to: Archived