cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Your Friends List is a way to easily have access to the community members that you interact with the most! X

Searching for TortoiseSVN similar functions

arichter
1-Newbie

Searching for TortoiseSVN similar functions

Hey,

I am new to PTC and needed to work with PTC since 2 month.

I have 2 years of experience with TortoiseSVN and now i have to get in the new PTC Environment.

I wonder where the very simple basic functions which TortoiseSVN comes up with are in PTC.

In TortoiseSVN i can simply see in the WindowsExplorer in which Folder is a Change in a file.Tortoisesvnstate1.jpg

I can right click the Folder in the Explorer and will get instantly the Option to see all differences in the Folder lokally compared to the repository .

I will only see the effected Folder and below them the files. Everything else is hidden, because its not interesting.

Then i can also right click in the Explorer on a Folder and see the Log.

I will then see all changes since the Sourcecode got introduced as a new Project in SVN.

I can see each check-In, or in PTC-Language: Change-packages.

I can see a comment to the check-In and i also can see which files changed.

I also can simply see, what Revision i got and what the current Revision is.

Ok in PTC, first of all, i can not see it in the Windows Explorer, which is not very neatly, but ok

i gotta deal with it. Next i want to see my lokal changes. but PTC does not give me the Option or i am just to stupid.

I can filter for lokal modifactions in the sandbox-view, but it will still Show up every Folder, no matter if there is a Change in it or not.

Ok i can expand all, then the whole sandbox-Folder-structure get expanded and i can see the modified files,  ¿but i have the whole folderstructure opend ?