I am going to move our vaults (Intralink 3.4) to a new file server.
When I first started to do so, the DSMU displayed this message: By moving your file vault, you will be invalidating any workspace links of objects that point to the old vault location. Please inform your users ahead of time so that they can re-create their links when you are finished.
Our users always use a local copy (not a link) when they check-out files. Based on the above message, maybe they do not need to do anything. However, I suspect that they will need to re-sync their WorkSpaces.
Will that be adequate?
Gerry Champoux Williams International Lead Engineer 2280 E. West Maple Road Information Technology Walled Lake, MI 48390 ' (248) 960-2816 7 (248) 960-2607 * - * www.williams-int.com