cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We are happy to announce the new Windchill Customization board! Learn more.

Can anyone let me know which file/files to modify for customizing save as option in windchill 11.0?

Vinay_S
15-Moonstone

Can anyone let me know which file/files to modify for customizing save as option in windchill 11.0?

I have gone through

<WT_Home>\codebase\wt\clients\saveas

<WT_Home>l\src\com\ptc\windchill\uwgm\cadx\saveas

these directories and tried to modify but I am not able to see any modifications even after restarting windchill server each time after modification. I am completely new to windchill customization, all your suggestions and recomendation will be appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Vinay S.
CADOpt Technologies Private Limited
Bengaluru.
13 REPLIES 13

The last time I checked with PTC support, I was told that "save as" wizard is not supported for customized and I was discouraged to pursue any customization around this. I would certainly check with PTC before spending any time on this

Vinay_S
15-Moonstone
(To:Vinay_S)

Thank you Mr. Binesh Kumar. Meanwhile I will also check with PTC regarding this.

Vinay S.
Bengaluru.
Vinay_S
15-Moonstone

Mr. Binesh kumar, may I know what were the drawbacks they had mentioned for you not to continue with customization around save as? Your reply would be of a great help. Thank you in advance.

Vinay S.
Bengaluru.

What are you trying to do? Are you trying to add something to the GUI or do you want to reset or disconnect some documents?

Vinay_S
15-Moonstone
(To:BjoernRueegg)