Internal Error on workspace caused by 'compare status'
I have a user who has a couple relatively small workspaces that just started showing "This error message has internal usage only. It should be never put into stack. Please check the online knowledge database at www.ptc.com and/or contact Technical Support" I looked at the table display settings and found that if I removed the "Compare Status" column, the workspace objects would appear just fine. But if I put that column back in that, or any, saved table setting, the internal error would reappear.
Has anyone ever seen this behavior before? According to the user, a reboot did not clear up the problem.
RE: Internal Error on workspace caused by 'compare status'
Try to login as the same user on another PC, and work with the same workspace and data. If you don't get the issue here, you could try clearing the internet explorer cache on his machine. This worked with a similar Table Display issue that involved an infinitely reappearing Saved Table Display Unavailable message box. We're on PDMLink M030 with two temp patches. The first to resolve M020 Saved table display persistence errors that appeared after upgrading from M010. The second to fix a checkin issue with parts that start with a family table, which when deleted, the part cannot be checked back in. Jason