cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Managing MathCAD in Windchill

avillanueva
22-Sapphire II

Managing MathCAD in Windchill

I just started playing with WWGM and MathCAD. I am seeing if this can help us with our conversion to Prime. First question is why PTC decided to do this in the WWGM at all? Why not follow Creo with embedded browser? Second is more troubling and tech support did not have a good answer. I have thousands of files. The import to workspace does not appear to show MathCAD files.

avillanueva_0-1639685536719.png

I've done this with Solidworks data and it worked great. Am I missing something? The answer I got back was that it doesn't support MathCAD and I would need to use a 3rd party loader or write my own.  This cannot be true can it? Anyone have experience on this before? 

3 REPLIES 3
TomU
23-Emerald IV
(To:avillanueva)

Just to be clear, you're saying the 'Import to Workspace' function doesn't allow import, but you can still manually open the files one at a time and save them to the workspace, right?  I wonder if you could do something in AutoIt to automate the process of pressing the 'Open' button and then pasting in the next file name.