I read a document recently that stated that a check-in moves files from the SERVER-side workspace to commonspace, unless the files had never been Uploaded, in which case the check-in would Upload as well as check in.
I can't find any information that states that a check-in will always perform an Upload also. If it doesn't, I can see a problem where the user will periodically Upload to backup his client-side workspace (into the server-side ws), but when he does a final Pro/E Save and does not do an Upload but checks in, the resulting checked in files may be the wrong ones.
My testing so far seems to indicate that indeed the check-in will upload as well, but can anyonelead me toa document that verifies this?
Peerless Trailers, Penticton, BC