cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Package

STEVEG
21-Topaz I

Package

We are looking at using Packages. I am almost there. As an admin I can create Packages. But as one of my users I cannot. The user can get the files from a folder into the Add to Package page but when I select New Package I get Action Unavailable. You do not have create permission for this object.

I looked in the Policy Administration but did not see a Package Type. Is it listed as a different name?

Steve Galayda

4 REPLIES 4
svs
1-Newbie
1-Newbie
(To:STEVEG)

Stephen,

Check if there is AbstractWorkPackage>Work Package in the list. That denotes Package.

[cid:image001.png@01CF8C99.BD2335C0]

With Regards,

Sriram Subramanian (Sri) | Pre-Sales Manager | Barry-Wehmiller Int'l Resources

O: 314-862-8000 Ext-506 | M:707-881-7744 / +91-9962014767
STEVEG
21-Topaz I

There it is. Fantastic! Thank you Sriram.

Steve G
MikeLockwood
22-Sapphire I

We started using Packages in the past few months - very simple to start. Have created just over 400 so far. Using for sort of a non-standard need - to manage the data going to a vendor and other preparation the first time any component is purchased.
[cid:image002.png@01CF8C93.25F973E0]

A few lessons learned:

- Still don't quite understand the difference between these two OTB types. For now we made the 2nd one not substantiable.
[cid:image003.png@01CF8C93.25F973E0]
[cid:image004.png@01CF8C93.25F973E0]

- These types are listed like this in Policy Admin (confusing)

[cid:image001.png@01CF8C94.41DDB110]