cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We are happy to announce the new Windchill Customization board! Learn more.

Promotion and Workflow Issue

CHASEONHO
18-Opal

Promotion and Workflow Issue

Hi, I am a beginner.

If there are objects checked out during the promotion process, the process will generate an error.
So I want to add an expression that checks to see if the object that initiates the promotion process is checked out.
Tell us which api, class i should use

Also, I would like to add code to be automatically revised when I make a change request.
The element that will be automatically revised is the object associated with the change request.

I really need to your help.
Help me please

Thank you.

from ChaSeonHo

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hello ChaSeonHo,

I remember I had this kind of workflow customization to check if objects are checked out. To do this, I used below code snippet. 

while(qr.hasMoreElements())
{
         wt.fc.WTObject obj = (wt.fc.WTObject) qr.nextElement();
         boolean pisCheckedOut = wt.vc.wip.WorkInProgressHelper.isCheckedOut((wt.vc.wip.Workable)obj);
         //System.out.println("SeedObjectIdentity:" + obj.getDisplayIdentity());
         if (pisCheckedOut)
         {
                  java.lang.Exception pe = null;
                  pe = new Exception(obj.getDisplayIdentity() + " is checked out. Please ensure all objects are checked in before completing your task.");
                  //System.out.println(obj.getDisplayIdentity()+ " is checked out. Please ensure all objects are checked in before completing your task.");
                  throw new wt.workflow.engine.FailedTransitionException ( pe );
         }
}

I hope this helps you.

Regards,

Shirish

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Hello ChaSeonHo,