In Windchill 9.1, after a CAD Document is checked-in, it is no longer checked-out.
In many cases, the user is checking-in to make the model availble to others, and he needs to continue working on it.
Is there a way to avoid having to check it out again?
When user carries out the custom check-in, "Keep Checked out" option is available in "Edit>Keep Checked Out".
User has flexibility to select only those objects which he needs to keep checked out and apply the option.