cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We are happy to announce the new Windchill Customization board! Learn more.

What I'd love to see in Windchill

avillanueva
22-Sapphire I

What I'd love to see in Windchill

I did not see it in the enhancements list but wouldn't it be great if you could search by list? Say I have a list of objects by number in Excel. To be able to take that list and say bring up all these items in a list and do something with them. Add to ECN, to workspace, just list attributes in search results. I've been using SAP for a few years now and while I can't stand the interface, this is a nice feature.

Antonio Villanueva - Sr. Software Engineer - ISR Systems
UTC AEROSPACE SYSTEMS
100 Wooster Heights Road, Danbury, CT 06804
Tel: +1 203 797 5682
antonio.villanueva@utas.utc.com<">mailto:antonio.villanueva@utas.utc.com> www.utcaerospacesystems.com
CONFIDENTIALITY WARNING: This message may contain proprietary and/or privileged information of UTC Aerospace Systems and its affiliated companies. If you are not the intended recipient please 1) do not disclose, copy, distribute or use this message or its contents, 2) advise the sender by return e-mail, and 3) delete all copies (including all attachments) from your computer. Your cooperation is greatly appreciated.

7 REPLIES 7

Hi Antonio,

we have the same need for a project we are doing.

We are implementing MPMLink to manage objects in a multi divison system in SAP, trough Tibco integration.

Our SAP key users wants Windchill doing things like SAP, like you explained: do a search by number and the execute mass change of attibutes or lifecycle.

Our consultants said they could do a customization to do that, but it could be better if similar way of using SAP will be available also in WC, for example copy the list in SAP and paste number in Windchill then execute mass change.