cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We are happy to announce the new Windchill Customization board! Learn more.

windchill customization help

sathimuthu
4-Participant

windchill customization help

I'm new to windchill customization . Currenly working on windchill 10.1 .I've just learnt to create actions  . Now i would like to know about creating a  attribute panel configuration. As in creating an action . upon clicking it i want to display certain details . adding groups in panel etc.

can anyone help?

10 REPLIES 10

Could you post a screenshot of what you are trying to achieve?

so i created an action and called a jsp inside the action . inside the jsp , i called the builder class . i had a piece of code to create a panel , group and adding the group to the panel. i registered the builder . but still not getting the results . once i got an error stating unable to create or find builder .  i want an action say something like report  , for a document . on clicking that action i want a new page which displays the attributes of the document either in a panel or as a table format ( for example) .doubt1.PNGdoubt2.PNG

i might have been wrong in my previous steps.i would like you to tell me the step by step procedure to do panel configuration. ‌Binesh Kumar

Thanks.

Did you register your builder in codebase/config/mvc/custom.xml ?

yeah i did register in the custom.xml

i'd like to know if  procedure was anywhere wrong because i dont find anything wrong .

or can you gimme the steps on what i should do n where ? may be was i wrong with the location of the files or the syntax . i dont know 😕

olivier fresse

Thanks.

Well, let's try to summerize then, with an example, a table named ext.custom.jca.DisplayPictures :

1. You need to include your component in yout JSP page :

<jsp:include page="${mvc:getComponentURL('carambola.mvc.table')}"/>