cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

MathCAD Express (9.0?) installed with CREO 7.0 - will it work?

GO_10898978
5-Regular Member

MathCAD Express (9.0?) installed with CREO 7.0 - will it work?

Hello I'm new to CREO. My company uses CREO 7.0 even though I believe latest is 9.0.. I want to download and install MathCAD Express to be used inside CREO. Will the latest version of MathCAD Express (I believe 9.0) work inside CREO 7.0?

BTW I added this to Simulation since there was no specific MathCAD section.

Thanks

10 REPLIES 10

Hi,

just FYI ... Mathcad Express is limited to usage for personal purposes, and may not be used to benefit any business or for any commercial purposes or for any business purposes.

You will find this sentence in https://www.ptc.com/-/media/Files/PDFs/legal-agreements/licensing-basis-table/2020-March/Licensing-Basis-Table-EN-March-2020.pdf document.

According to https://release-advisor.ptc.com/releaseMatrix?releaseId=1319 page, you can use Mathcad Prime 9.0 with Creo Parametric 7.0.7.0+

Martin Hanák
GO_10898978
5-Regular Member
(To:MartinHanak)

@MartinHanak thanks for responding. I'm a bit confused. I was told by someone once you purchase CREO you get a free license to MathCAD. Under "Applications" on the CREO toolbar there is an option to activate MathCAD. This is greyed out for me. We started the CREO installer to see if installing MathCAD was an option - and we couldn't find an option to install MathCAD.

- So here's my confusion - again I thought if you own CREO you own MathCAD for use within CREO.