cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

Formatting

GZ_7443631
1-Newbie

Formatting

1) I've been working with Mathcad 6 Plus for many years. And it doesn't seem to me that the conversion gives the same result in terms of format. Do you have a comparison table or something similar to facilitate exact file conversion ? (With Prime8 )

2) Can a spreadsheet be saved in a format locked to the user except for input variables without the user needing to own the Mathcad Prime program? 

Thank you for the time being.

Translated with DeepL by Emily on Apr. 25th, 2022.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Subject: Formattazione

1) Ho lavorato per molti anni con Mathcad 6 Plus; e non mi pare che la conversione dia lo stesso risultato in termini di formato. Avete una tabella di confronto o qualcosa di simile per facilitare la conversione esatta dei file ? (Con Prime8) 
2) Si può salvare un foglio di calcolo in un formato bloccato per l'utente tranne che per le variabili di input senza che l'utente abbia la necessità di possedere il programma Mathcad Prime ? 
Per il momento grazie.

2 REPLIES 2

Hi,

You can find in attachment - "Mathcad 15 and Mathcad Prime 8 Comparison Chart".

@GZ_7443631 wrote:

1) I've been working with Mathcad 6 Plus for many years. And it doesn't seem to me that the conversion gives the same result in terms of format. Do you have a comparison table or something similar to facilitate exact file conversion ? (With Prime8 )

When you convert legacy Mathcad files to Prime format, the format, especially that of plots and page breaks, quite often changes. I guess there is nothing you can do against other than manually reformat the converted sheet.