cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

Problem in defining unknowns and functions!!

Nexiz
4-Participant

Problem in defining unknowns and functions!!

Screenshot 2023-11-16 170741.png

Hey guys,

Im new to mathcad and after searching for a while, I still didnt find the solution. I just want to solve after 4 unkowns (c1, c2, c3, c4). I have 4 equations and 4 boundary conditions, but there is a problem of the definition of my unknown variables and my functions. Can anyone help me? If yes, please correct the data I am uploading or explain to me like step by step. I am really new and just saying "you need to define correctly" wont help me. Thank you very much in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Werner_E
24-Ruby V
(To:Nexiz)

I agree that editing the plots is very user-unfriendly and you can run into troubles if the free variable is not on the x-axis but rather on the y-axis as is the case in your plot.

One way out can be to define a range for the free variable and let the values at the axis ticks unchanged (you may delete d´them if you already have typed in a value) to let Prime chose the values automatically. Prime will do so, but the auto-scaling is all but ideal and so you will have to change at least the second and maybe also the first value to get the scaling steps you'd like to see (Prime would simply divide the full range by 10). So in the plot below we have a automatically chosen step on the x-axis of 0.0025 and on the y-axis (ranging from 0 to 30) its 3.

Werner_E_1-1700256406639.png

I usually chose a name for the range which is only used for plotting which is different to the name used for the calculations. This isn't a must - you could as well use the name x instead of xx.