cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about PTC Community Badges. Engage with PTC and see how many you can earn! X

plotting a circle using points of triangle

ptc-5041319
1-Newbie

plotting a circle using points of triangle

Hello, i am studying master program at mechanical engineering. I am trying plot a circle using 3 points of a triangle. Circle must be plot inside triangle. How can i do? I have done my first homework but second is harder for me. I am using mathcad 15.

44 REPLIES 44

Emre HAs wrote:

I am trying plot a circle using 3 points of a triangle. Circle must be plot inside triangle. How can i do?

Can you solve this problem not thru the using ready firmulas but thru using the Given-Find block

TriCircle.png

Unfortunately Emre did quite some crossposting. The inscribed circle wasn't the sole purpose and it wasn't meant to be 2D. See the "main" post here: http://communities.ptc.com/message/201417#201417

Werner Exinger wrote:

Unfortunately Emre did quite some crossposting. The inscribed circle wasn't the sole purpose and it wasn't meant to be 2D. See the "main" post here: http://communities.ptc.com/message/201417#201417

Thanks! But the question was "Can you solve this problem not thru the using ready firmulas but thru using the Given-Find block?"

What is better (for students) - using ready (and unclear) formulas from reference books (and from Werner's solution) or searching own solution based on one formula - Pythagorean theorem:

TriCircle-1.png

Sorry, my fault. I thought the intent of your post was to help Emre with his problem.