cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

ho to download creo 3.0 to my desktop. i am a student and i've already registred to PTC but i havent received the softwre code or licnse. Can i have the link or something please

jmusewu
1-Newbie

ho to download creo 3.0 to my desktop. i am a student and i've already registred to PTC but i havent received the softwre code or licnse. Can i have the link or something please

I am a student at CPCC.

My instructor told us that we could download the FREE STUDENT DOWLOAD of creo parametric 3.0

I did everything I was asked to get the software but I haven't received the software link mail yet. Can someone please help me with the software link?

13 REPLIES 13
BenLoosli
23-Emerald II
(To:jmusewu)

How long ago did you request the license? It can take a couple of hours sometimes.

Ben,

Student license is provided immediatelly during installation process.

MH

Martin Hanák
StephenW
23-Emerald II
(To:jmusewu)

You should search Academic Support .

This post should be moved to that area also... Toby Metcalf‌ can move it for you.

Hi,

use procedure described in attached PDF file.

Use BE400407EDSTUDENTEDK12 product code in case that you are K-12 student.

Use BK400407EDSTUDENTUNICL product code in case that you are university student.

MH

Martin Hanák

Hello, I am a university student and when I used the above product code it says that the license request fails when trying to open Creo Parametric. Is there another code that could be used? Thank you!

Regards,

Emma Richard

Hi,

I do not understand what do you mean by the license request fails message. Is your problem related to installation -OR- was the installation successful ?

Please attach picture showing the problem.

MH

Martin Hanák

Failure screen.jpg

Hi,