cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

Windchill 12.1 and Standard Profiles

ehowanice
11-Garnet

Windchill 12.1 and Standard Profiles

I'm fairly new to working with Profiles in Windchill.  In 12.1 I'm trying to work with the Standard Profile "Employee" which is defined as "Provides visibility to the Project, Product, Library, and Change Tabs but hides access to CAD data management functionality".  However it appears visibility to many CAD functionality options are enabled, as a matter of fact even the option "Create CAD documents" is enabled. In looking at the settings in 11.2 it appears that many of the CAD related options are disabled.  Wondering if these changes were intentional by PTC or just a mistake ?  About two months I created a case with PTC regarding this matter and didn't get any helpful advice.

Other than document cs314954 has anyone come across a document which explains in better detail or which modules all the various options relate to ?  In the Profile I'm looking at the are over 400 options, as the PTC document list about 20 items only, most of which are self explanatory.  Seems like the profile options could have been better organized by module and provide  more detailed explanations.

Appreciate any help or advice from the community, as lately our experience with PTC tech support has not been all that positive.

6 REPLIES 6

From this article you can download Excel files with the mapping between license profile and actions available for the various versions of Windchill.

Matrix License Profile/Windchill PLM(UI Actions and Functionalities)

PTC has changed several times the possible actions based on the profile.

Marco