cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

Expression Robot java: REVISE to a specific Version

pb_max
4-Participant

Expression Robot java: REVISE to a specific Version

Hello PTC Community,

I am fairly new to both Java and especially to the WC API, but I muddle through ok. I am stuck on some API and need the guru help! The intent: check for next available Version (Rev), common to a WTSet (that part works), then if the result is numeric, rev the whole WTSet to A.1, or if the result is alpha, then rev the whole set to the result. Most of the time the items should all be numeric, going to A.1, which is "legal" in our WC setup. I have tried both the following approaches:

newVersion(Versioned version, VersionIdentifier version_id, IterationIdentifier iteration_id)
-OR-
newAdHocStringVersion(AdHocStringVersioned version, java.lang.String adHocVersionId)

I gave up on "newVersion" because I could not get the "userClassName" reference to work out in MultilevelSeries (needed for VersionIdentifier)...there is no explanation for what is realy needed in this argument in the API. I tried using several things as the "user". Here are a few with the associated errors:

self.getClass().toString();

(wt.series.seriesResource/6) wt.series.SeriesConstructionException: The series was unable to be constructed.
Nested exception is: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: class wt.fc

wt.workflow.engine.WfProcess myWFP = wt.workflow.engine.WfProcess.newWfProcess;
String thisClass = myWFP.getClass().toString();

(wt.series.seriesResource/6) wt.series.SeriesConstructionException: The series was unable to be constructed.
Nested exception is: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: class wt.workflow.engine

String thisClass = "wt.workflow.engine.WfProcess";