cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We are happy to announce the new Windchill Customization board! Learn more.

How to get Child Version & Iteration for a given Assembly through SQL

Rocky
3-Visitor

How to get Child Version & Iteration for a given Assembly through SQL

Hi,

I am new to Windchill & trying to find out Child Version & Iteration information for the given Parent assembly through SQL. EPMMemberLink IDA3A5 points to IDA2A2 of EPMDocument which is Parent information. Since i have EPMDocument IDA2A2, i can easily get latest version & iteration of a Parent. However, for Child, EPMMemberLink stores EPMDocumentMaster IDA2A2 in IDA3B5, if my child Part has multiple version & iteration then quering EPMDocument based on IDA3MasterReference will fetch multiple records of different versions & iterations for a given component. I am stuck & not able to find a way to get child version & iteration information.

6 REPLIES 6
RandyJones
19-Tanzanite
(To:Rocky)

@Rocky wrote:

Hi,

I am new to Windchill & trying to find out Child Version & Iteration information for the given Parent assembly through SQL. EPMMemberLink IDA3A5 points to IDA2A2 of EPMDocument which is Parent information. Since i have EPMDocument IDA2A2, i can easily get latest version & iteration of a Parent. However, for Child, EPMMemberLink stores EPMDocumentMaster IDA2A2 in IDA3B5, if my child Part has multiple version & iteration then quering EPMDocument based on IDA3MasterReference will fetch multiple records of different versions & iterations for a given component. I am stuck & not able to find a way to get child version & iteration information.

In the epmdocument table there is EPMAsStoredConfig ida2a2. This is in column ida3c10. You use this and look for rows in the EpmAsStoredMember table in which it's ida3a5 column equals epmdocument.ida3c10. The EpmAsStoredMember has the EPMDocument ida2a2 in it.

Hi Randy,