cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

New action to launch Workflow

aemaeth.2501
1-Newbie

New action to launch Workflow

Hi,

I currently am trying to add an action on a certain soft-type of WTDocument to allow starting a workflow with this object as PBO.

I'm able to add the action in the UI "pointing" to a jsp and after some study, determined that using the OOTB "start-worflow" webject is the best thing to do (but if you have another solution, I'm always interested).

But how to get and pass the parameter needed by this webject in a jsp ? (meaning : I don't even have a clue on how to do it). Indeed, My action will be added directly in the list of choices (with check-out, check-in, download, setstate, etc... actions).

I'm not a professionnal programmer and still learning but any help will be appreciated.

Edit : I didn't told that I were on ProjectLink 9.1M050.

Sincerely,

Thibault Magné

8 REPLIES 8

Hi,

I don't know if my question is not clear of if it is too complicated. I'm still investigating on this but any help would be greetly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Thibault Magné

You create a form processor, link it to an action. Launch the workflow from
the doOperation. You can also launch workflow via ajax.

Hi,

Thank you very much for this clues. I'll investigate the Customizer's guide to create the form processor.

Sincerely,

Thibault Magné

I'm sorry to ask some precisions.

Indeed, I added a new action (actions and actionmodels) for the WTDocument type. Added then the corresponding items into the rbInfo file.

Linked it to a simple formprocessor with a doOperation() printing the console.

But when I compile and deploy the cutomizations the new item doesn't show into the "action" menu of WTDocument.