I have a question regarding the "Synchronize Name with LDAP" line in the user's page. We don't sync to our company LDAP but we leave that box checked for each new user we create.
My problem is really with creating a report that doesn't list our deactivated users. When we deactivate a user we change the email address to "zzz". That way when I export the report I can sort in Excel to remove them. This is very easy. The field for email is not available to use on the Criteria tab in the Query Builder.
Looking through a few things I realized I can uncheck the box for LDAP in each deactivated user and add the "Allow LDAPSynchronization" entry equal to Yes in the report. This will filter out the deactivated users.
Is there any problem with unchecking this box? Would it affect any reports or table information?