cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

Using Create-Objects webject to create customer experience object in Windchill

cmhaka
8-Gravel

Using Create-Objects webject to create customer experience object in Windchill

I am new to working with webjects and am trying to use the Create-Objects webject to create a Customer Experience object in Windchill. I am using Windchill version 11.1 M020.

I created a simple webject to start with and am executing it as a task from the browser. The code for the task is below:

<%@page language="java" session="false" access="http"%>
<%@taglib uri="http://www.ptc.com/infoengine/taglib/core" prefix="ie"%>

<ie:webject name="Get-Properties" type="MGT">
<ie:param name="AUTHORIZATION" data="${@SERVER[]authorization[]}"/>
<ie:param name="ATTRIBUTE" data="wt.federation.ie.VMName"/>
<ie:param name="GROUP_OUT" data="properties"/>
</ie:webject>

<ie:webject name="Create-Objects" type="ACT">
<ie:param name="INSTANCE" data="$(properties[0]wt.federation.ie.VMName[0])"/>
<ie:param name="FIELD" data="name='TestCreate'"/>
<ie:param name="FIELD" data="counrtyOfOccurrence='JPN'"/>
<ie:param name="FIELD" data="eventCode='CEM-A0-B4'"/>
<ie:param name="FIELD" data="description='description'"/>
<ie:param name="TYPE" data="com.ptc.qualitymanagement.cem.CustomerExperience"/>
</ie:webject>

When I execute I get "Exception during Create" and "Exception during Save" errors. Does anyone have any tips on where to start for debugging these errors to find what I am doing wrong? I have attached the full text of what shows on the screen after execution with the exceptions highlighted. Thank you in advance for any input. 
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HelesicPetr
22-Sapphire I
(To:cmhaka)

Hi @cmhaka