cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

Graphics Problems Running Proe2001 in Windows x64 Platforms

sf
2-Guest
2-Guest

Graphics Problems Running Proe2001 in Windows x64 Platforms

Hi All-

Background: I didn't know exactly where to start this conversation and only started it here because of similar questions I found in this section. If I got it wrong please advise so it can be corrected. Otherwise, I've been running proe2001 (student) on my old windows xp 32bit machine with a pentium 4 and 2gb ram and a 500mb nvidia graphics card in my home for personal use since I purchased it back in 2002 or 3?? It's actually the student edition and I have just kept it to use for designing personal stuff around the house. I'm a retired mechanical engineer so upgrading to anything...is not going to happen. So I did however upgrade my computer platforms over the years...first to windows vista x64 and now finally to windows 8.1 x64. Both of those machines are about 1000 times more robust than the old xp machine, so as far as graphics and processing power go....I'm pretty sure I'm covered. The win 8.1 x64 has 64gb ram and 4gb video ram or dual sli cards, if I so choose.