cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

Arbortext Versions

mkult
1-Newbie

Arbortext Versions

Can Arbortext 5.4 and Arbortext 6.0 be installed and run on the same PC without technical or performance issues?

4 REPLIES 4
pnagai
4-Participant
(To:mkult)

In almost all cases two versions of Arbortext Editor can be co-installed. We are just starting to use 6.0 so our track record here is very short (and only a few users so far), but we have not encountered any problems yet. We are upgrading from 5.3, so I have no specific experience with 5.4/6.0.

The one time we ran into version trouble was when we moved from 5.2 to 5.3. Editor was fine, but the Documentum Adapter in 5.3 would not work until we completely uninstalled 5.2. We never chased down the exact problem or tried to "resolve" it so it is possible even that configuration could have been made to work.

If you haven't already, you should to join the Adepters mailing list where lots and lots of Arbortext users, admins, and developers hang out 24/7/366 (it is a leap year, you know!). Information on joining that list (as well as pointers to lots of other Arbortext resources) can be found here:

http://blog.single-sourcing.com/top-arbortext-resources

Good luck!

VladimirN
24-Ruby II
(To:mkult)

Here is a quote from PDF guide "Installing Arbortext Editor, Styler, and Architect" (you can find this guide in the attachment):

Pic_1.PNG