cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get an answer that solved your problem? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution so others with the same problem can find the answer easily. X

Customized Menu Removed after Initiating the "set stylesheet=" command

TimothyPedersen
1-Newbie

Customized Menu Removed after Initiating the "set stylesheet=" command

Arbortext Editor 5.4 M110

Background:

• Menu customization is implemented using ACL and loaded at runtime from the [editor root]\custom\editinit\ folder.
  • The menus are not visible unless a document with the designated doctype is opened.
  • I am new to Arbortext Editor development.

Context:

• Attempting to write ACL service that will allow content authors to change the FOSI style sheet form the current document "edit" window.
  • Using the ACL command "set stylesheet=fosiname.fos"

Issue:

When the "set stylesheet" command it initiated, the custom menus are removed.

Any idea what is happening? Or what I need to do to reload the menus?

Thank you in advance

7 REPLIES 7

Have you reviewed the menuloadhook?

Here is an example;

package testmenuhook

function testmenuhook_addmenus(win=0,filename="")

{

# add some menus to the Tools button

if (menu_exists('.Tools') && !menu_exists('.Tools.Export_XML'))

{

menu_add .Tools. "" -separator

menu_add .Tools. "Export XML" -cmd {eval "here's export_xml"}

menu_add .Tools. "Import XML" -cmd {eval "here's import_xml"}

}

}

missed the last 3 lines resubmitting.

Here is an example;

package testmenuhook

function testmenuhook_addmenus(win=0,filename="")

{

# add some menus to the Tools button

if (menu_exists('.Tools') && !menu_exists('.Tools.Export_XML'))

{

menu_add .Tools. "" -separator

menu_add .Tools. "Export XML" -cmd {eval "here's export_xml"}

menu_add .Tools. "Import XML" -cmd {eval "here's import_xml"}

}

}

#set up menus