cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

Graphics display in Styler output but not in PE output

RoyGamble
1-Newbie

Graphics display in Styler output but not in PE output

Hi All!

I'm a newbie here and fairly new to the dark underbelly of structured authoring. I've been using Editor/PE/CPA for almost 5 years and have been working with the e-learning modules for several months. All of which leads to:

I've been working on a custom doctype for a supplement publication management wants. Everything is great so far except for one thing. Graphics in a document display properly on output using Styler's print preview and compose buttons, but not when using Editor's print preview and compose features. Our PE installation lives on a server with our CPA installation.

All graphics live in a folder at the same directory level as their associated document file. We're running Editor/PE 5.4 M030.

Thanks for any help!!

10 REPLIES 10

Do you have composers initialized in your DCF file? Are you getting any kind of error back from PE when you compose?

No errors coming back from PE. In the instance I'm working on the graphic is inside a <figure> tag, and PE sees that and marks the title with the autogenned "Fig. 1".

DCF file has compose set up for pdf and html, no config file.

It sounds like there could be a mismatch between the Styler and PE versions of the customisation. Have you tried running the job on PE Interactive to see if the graphics work in that case too?

Gareth Oakes
Chief Architect, GPSL

Hi Gareth,

I have the same problem trying to print preview or compose using PE interactive. I built the custom doctype on my computer and then installed into the custom folder of the PTC directory on the server that houses PE. So the stylesheets should be identical.