cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

Macro to export CGM

LaurentPujalet
1-Newbie

Macro to export CGM

Hello everyone.

I am very new to IsoDraw, using v7.3, and I have a small issue.

I want to convert .CGM file to its clear text encoding. I know my input file is encoded in binary and I want to use a command line to convert it to clear text encoding. There are a few things I don't understand :

- What should be the command like ? For now I've been trying to change many subtleties but nothing seems to work.

I always start with this : [path_to_isodraw.exe]\IsoDraw73.exe -s"path_to_source_file" -d"path_to_destination_file" . Then I try to use a simple macro with this only command "Export "path_to_cgm" "CGM". I checked in the preference file for my specific parameters and it seems ok. This macro is saved in my C:\User\myname\AppData\Roaming\ptc\Isodraw\Macro so I add this to my command line, giving this :

[path_to_isodraw.exe]\IsoDraw73.exe -s"path_to_source_file.cgm" -d"path_to_destination_file.cgm" -m"C:\C:\User\myname\AppData\Roaming\ptc\Isodraw\Macro\convertCGM.ism".

Now others questions I have are the following :

- There is a destination file in the command line and another one in the export line of the macro. Doesn't this create a conflict ? To make things simpler, I use the same path but.. still.

- I know there's a -f10 command line option that allows to convert in CGM. How does it precisely work ? Does it conflicts with the export command of the macro ?

- This command worked once on a test file. I tried it again on another file and I could'nt make it work again. Am I missing something ?