cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

Tables and callbacks

mcevallos
1-Newbie

Tables and callbacks

Hi, I'm new to ACL and am having trouble understanding tables and callback functions. I intend to add some tags to a recently inserted table. My first step is to add my callback function for any document  to be invoked after inserting a table:

doc_add_callback(0, table_insert_after, myCB)

Unfortunately, it seems like the code within myCB is never run. No errors when adding myCB and no messages when inserting a table in the editor. Anyone knows why this is happening?

Thanks in advance,

5 REPLIES 5

Hi Mcevallos--

If that line of code you included is the actual code in your ACL, then the problem is probably just missing quotes. The second and third params of doc_add_callback() should be strings. Try something like this:

doc_add_callback(0, "tbl_insert_after", "myCB");

(Note also that it is "tbl_insert_after", not "table_insert_after").

Hopefully that will get you fixed up.

--Clay

Hi Clay,

Thanks for your answer. You were right about the quotes and the misspeling, however it didn't change the response. Is there any other detail to have in mind while defining the function other than the number of arguments and being stored within a file in the custom/scripts folder?

Martin

Hi Martin--