cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Save dialog box

SOLVED
Level 1

Save dialog box

Everytime I do a save in Creo the dialog box appears.

As far as I can see there is not any option to change withing this box.

Anyhow I have to see it everytime I save.

Is there any option to just turn it off forever when I save an existing file.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: Save dialog box

There is an option in File → Options → Configuration Editor called "save_dialog_for_existing_models". Set this to "No" and it should fix your problem.

You may have to use the Find tool in the config editor if it's not already listed.

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Save dialog box

Doesn't it have the name of the file?

It used to. It allowed the user to type the name of a different file that's in memory into it. It may be that you have only one file in memory, so there is no alternative, so it seems like you can't change anything. Try opening more than one file and with one active, type the name of the other one.

It's a quirk that might be helpful someday.

You should be able to hit the space bar to accept the OK.

Highlighted

Re: Save dialog box

There is an option in File → Options → Configuration Editor called "save_dialog_for_existing_models". Set this to "No" and it should fix your problem.

You may have to use the Find tool in the config editor if it's not already listed.

Re: Save dialog box

Perfect!

Thank you David!