cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

Spiral

ptc-5110245
1-Newbie

Spiral

I want to make a cylinder, and it has a hollow inner spiral. I can make a hollow inner spiral,but how can I make it inserted in a cylinder.

The picture shows a object, but it doesn't satisfy my requirement.I need a hollow inner spiral.

I'm a beginner to Pro/e, but I have limited time to finish thsi object. So c%E6%8D%95%E8%8E%B7.PNGan someone help me? Thanks in advance.

22 REPLIES 22

If I understand correctly, you want to intersect the cylinder with the spiral tube. What does the section look like if it is the way you want?

Right now you show IO OI If you want a different section, you need to create it with a more appropriate sketch. You can also merge surfaces.

If you can, please post a picture of what you want the final part to look like.

Not enough info to help you. Do you want a helical coil inside a cylinder? As in some sort of heating or cooling coil inside of a vessel?

Yes, A solid cylinder inserted with a hollow helical coil.The picture shows the intersection of the coil and the cylinder is solid, I want to remove the material. Also, I want to merge the surface.

Actual I want to do this.The picture below is a coarse diagram. The black line represents a solid block, like the cylinder. The pink line represent a helical hole. It firstly spirals up then it spiral down.

I can mkae a helical coil surface, but how do I inerset it into the cylinder, and how to merge the surface in the bottom line.Capture.PNG