cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Direct Modeling Express Proxy Issue?

ptc-3937633
1-Newbie

Direct Modeling Express Proxy Issue?

My computer recently changed locations on the company internet. I have been using Direct Modeling Express for several years successfully but now I get a proxy request and warning when I start. It looks like I'll be thrown out after 72 hours?

I clearly have internet access. The company IT support is not sure what type of Proxy information Direct Modeling Express requires. Proxies are not generally used, they say.

Connection failed.

For Modeling Express to automatically activate, it requires access to the internet. Please check if a proxy has to be specified, and enter your company's proxy server details so that the activation can proceed

Proxy name.........

Proxy port ...........

Thanks for any help to get around this issue.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

16 REPLIES 16

Hi Richard,

it seems many have the same problem and you're not alone.

May be the license server is down.

Just wait and see

(Please write info in your Signature) Sysinfo: I use Creo Elements Direct /Drafting, /Modeling and /Modeling Express 8.0 ( formerly CoCreate- SolidDesigner and Drafting or ME10 )

Hi,

I just downloaded the latest version of Direct Modeling Express, and tried to activate with no luck, it was also looking for a proxy server. I then tried to request activation key manually from the next screen, and got the following error message from Internet Explorer:

PTC error.jpg

Something has glitched for PTC.

FriedhelmK
17-Peridot
(To:bobk)

Hi there,
it is a bit strange but you have to choose the option
Continue to this website (not recommended).
Then you come to the login page where you will receive the manual Password