cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Meet Minal: March Women of ThingWorx Navigate Spotlight Series

Jaime_Lee
Community Manager

Meet Minal: March Women of ThingWorx Navigate Spotlight Series

Today we are releasing our last spotlight for our "March Women of ThingWorx Navigate Spotlight" series.  We are pleased to meet Minal Bidave, Section Manager of Software Development!  PTC also wrapped up their own Women's History Month celebration today with participation in a 5K to benefit Girls on the Run Boston!

It is a great day for physical fitness and recognizing women making strives in technology like our friend Minal Bidave.  

Minal (2).jpg

Jaime Lee:  Hi, Minal, it is so nice to meet you! Can you tell me about yourself and your role here at PTC?

Minal:  I am born and raised in India. I graduated from Information Technology & Systems from the College of Engineering, Pune. I joined the PTC Pune office in 2015 as a junior software development engineer in Servigistics InService (SLM) team and later moved to the ThingWorx Navigate product team in 2017.  Today, I work as a Software Development Manager and lead a DevOps team that works  not only on the ThingWorx Navigate product but also on the IIOT solutions like DPM, ThingWorx Apps, etc. My role as DevOps Manager is to implement DevOps methodologies throughout the SDLC, collaborate with cross-functional R&D Dev leads, PMs, TPMs, and cloud engineering teams, and oversee the development, cloud deployment, and integration of solutions, taking responsibility for their successful delivery.  The most exciting part about my role is that it demands constant change which makes every day a new challenge and keeps things interesting for me.