Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CoCreate Personal Edition

Re: CoCreate Personal Edition

Hi Arwin

"You mentioned you were in the Alibre forum. How would you rate/compare Alibre (free version) to CoCreate PE?"

I'm a hobbyst, and I'm looking for a 3D software. At this point I don't have budget for a full system, neither justify. So, I'm studying the options, because more than a small ($99 for Alibre) or free cost, the time I will invest learning any of them is somewhat high.So, I'm unable to tell you about each program, but:

1. I think is pontless an offer like PE3, even free, if I have no way to generate an output file that I could send to a CNC machine. Even supposing (I'm not sure) that I could extratc/print 2D drawings, this is the past, not the present or future. So, I would not spent my time with PE3, if it's true that I can't generate some sort of file. It's being hard to me to believe that. Sorry Gary, not that I'm doubting of your words, but it seems so non-sense to me...
  2. at Alibre's forum, I was asking exctly I supposed I had found here (in fact I didn't), that is, some kind of limitation based JUST on some sort of "size" of the project and not cutted features. Here you have size (60) and a no-sense no output cut.
  3. What I can tell for you now is that they have a $99 version that has some features cutted, and I argued about a "size" limitation instead, and even the VP there was very explanatory, and following the link above, you can follow that discussion and take your conclusions. At least, seems to me that there you can send to CNC some sort of output... you canot control a CNC machine directly, but you an send files.

Jose

Highlighted

Re: CoCreate Personal Edition

Hi.

I have both Alibre Expert (used almost for nothing but 3D PDF publisher after importing assembly from CoCreate at work.)

as well as CoCreate (15.50c) user.