cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Your Friends List is a way to easily have access to the community members that you interact with the most! X

How to use a bat file link a checkpoint to task

wentao
4-Participant

How to use a bat file link a checkpoint to task

I want to use a bat file to link a checkpoint to a task "Attachment/Integration Links" part. Which command can I use?

I try to use I'm editissue --addsourcelink field=scmSourceFieldName

6 REPLIES 6
Leigh
Community Manager
(To:wentao)

Hi Wentao,

Can you confirm the product you are referring to you in your post?  Once you confirm, I can move your post to the appropriate product forum so that it is seen by the appropriate Community members who can help you with your question!

Thanks

Leigh

wentao
4-Participant
(To:Leigh)

Hi Leigh Sorry for the mistake, it's my first time to use this community yesterday. I want to ask question for integrity 11. Thanks.
MichaelChatel
20-Turquoise
(To:wentao)

Hi wentao,

You may want to open a Support case for this, with the Integrity(Windchill RV&S) Support team.

What is your full syntax you're using?

The --addSourceLink=value info is documented here:

https://support.ptc.com/cs/help/integrity_hc/integrity112_hc/en/#page/IntegrityHelp%2Fim_editissue.html

Are you specifying any of the *revision values mentioned there?

wentao
4-Participant
(To:MichaelChatel)

Hi MichaelChatel

The tool I used we usually call it MKS and from start menu I see it name is Integrity LM client. We use this tool to archive source code and do SW integrity.

@echo off
im editissue --addSourceLink=field=scmSourceFieldName,devpath=CANoon_AsiaPacific_1.2.2,Revision=1.2.2.92 4041685