cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Update? normally updates the Workspace relative to the Commonspace. A better Label for the default option is "Upload".

Highlighted
Newbie

Update? normally updates the Workspace relative to the Commonspace. A better Label for the default option is "Upload".

PTC has provided OOTB capability in release 10.1 M30. If the NX Part file is modified in Session relative to the last Save , a conflict is generated on Check In which allows the User to "Update" or "Do not Update" the Workspace with the NX session content.

"Update" performs an NX Save, and Upload. The NX Part in session is reflected in the Workspace and Commonspace.

"Do not Update" Uploads if required from the Workspace Local Directory per the Last Save. The Last Save is reflected in the Workspace and Commonspace. The Modified Content remains in NX.

The only issue is the term "Update". Update normally updates the Workspace relative to the Commonspace. A better Label for the default option is "Upload".  This is a training Issue.

Changing the priority to a Minor and leaving as a PTC Enhancement. PTC should re-label the" Update" Option to "Upload".  Per conversation with John deRasimes, this Defect is being removed from the Internal development list.