cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Windchill part version

Highlighted
Level 2

Windchill part version

We have a windchill account set up for our FTC team and are having some issues with the most current version of the part showing up on separate computers.  We created most of the design on a single computer before getting the windchill.  We managed to get the assembly and parts on the windchill initially.  Now when changes are made from a computer to the design and saved to windchill the other computers don't see it, only the computer that made the change or the new part.  The new version is there (like revision A.2), but only the computer that created or edited the file can open the latest version.  Even if we find the latest version in the workspace and it shows up in the preview window, when you select open it reverts to an older version.  We have tried several different approaches with no luck.  We can go in from a specific computer and manage to get a single part to update, but it seems like there should be an easier way to do this.  Some way to "submit" or "finalize" the design change so that every team member is working with the latest version.  Can anyone point us in the right direction for this?