cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

difference between

Highlighted

difference between

Dear all


Can you please guide me to know the difference between"Remove Particpant" and "Remove users from Windchill" options in Windchill.


Though i remove a user from Windchill using the option"Remove users from Windchill", i am able to login into Windchill environment using the deleted user credentials....



Thanks


Sam

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted

difference between

Delete user from Windchill does just that, deletes the user ID entries in the Windchill database.
Remove Participant, only removes the user entry from the Participants page. No Windchill or WindchillDS action is performed.

I am guessing you are on Windchill10.

The options on the Participants screen are:
Add Participant - Add users to the screen
Remove Participant - Remove users from the screen
New User
New Group
New Organization
Remove from Cache
Delete from Windchill - Deletes the user from the Windchill database which removes them from Lifecycles, workflows and teams, entry is still in WindchillDS and the user can still log into Windchill
Delete from Windchill and Windchill Directory - Deletes the user from Windchill and WindchillDS, cannot log into Windchill
Search Disconnected Participants
Purge Participant Cache

Hope this clarifies what you asked.


Thank you,

Ben H. Loosli
USEC, INC.
Announcements