cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

windchill zoom in

ptc-4436721
1-Newbie

windchill zoom in

hello guys i need some help. Some weeks ago my company installed Windchill 10 for all the workstations but mine had some problems.. window zoom is far and i cannot see clearly i have tried to change configurations to my internet explorer but i cannot fix this... anybody knows how to change the window zoom? i have tried to modify some parameters in java but i'm not an expert and maybe i would be affecting more than correcting the problem. thanks in advance if i get an answer...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

I face same issue but for some user only! And I finally realize that each user didn,t use default Dispay setting of Windows. The screen display resolution need to be Default (100%) than in ProE the size of your setting will be fine! Now if you wanna change the default setting you have to change the following registry :

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows Script\Features]

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows Script\Features\iexplore]
"GcVarTrigger"=dword:00010000
"GcValTrigger"=dword:00010000
"GccbSysTrigger"=dword:00040000

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows Script\Features\xtop]

With these new registry you'll be able to scroll the Display of the embedded browser in ProE.

hope will help!

Martin

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

Miguel,

Can you post a picture of your screen ? That sould help to understand.

Thanks,

Morgan

screen.JPG