cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

Creo 2.0 screen is flipped?

ptc-4808300
1-Newbie

Creo 2.0 screen is flipped?

Hi there,

I have recently installed Creo 2.0 from the PTC website, I am a student and I recieved the educational activation code.

Everything installed but when I went to open Creo 2.0 Parametric everything is flipped over the horizontal axis. When I go to sketch the cursor is mirrored to the other half of the screen.

Has anybody has this issue before? And if so how can I fix it?

Thanks.

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Bruce,

your problem looks like graphics problem. Try to add the following option into config.pro file.

graphics win32_gdi

If this option resolves your problem, you can remove it and try to install newer drivers for grahics card.

Martin Hanak

Martin Hanák

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

Bruce,

your problem looks like graphics problem. Try to add the following option into config.pro file.

graphics win32_gdi

If this option resolves your problem, you can remove it and try to install newer drivers for grahics card.

Martin Hanak

Martin Hanák

Thank you Martin this is working

Only problem is however I don't think it's the graphics card, I'm running a new macbook pro with Parralells virtual machine running Windows 7 64 bit.