cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Another question on layouts

John.Pryal
12-Amethyst

Another question on layouts

Hi all,

as i have already mentioned before, i am new to the world of layouts & have run into a problem. I have created some parameters within my layout & declared the layout to a part containing a family table, (the generic & one instance). The problem, i want one of the parameters to be a slightly different value on the generic to the instance (0 & 0.2mm), so i try to add the parameter to the family table content, first problem, when i select parameter, none of the parameters are visible, i have to add it to the table by selecting 'other' & giving the symbolic name of the parameter (i have called it A1). The weird thing is all my parameters are visible when i click Tools, Parameters. Anyway, having added the parameter to the family table, i now have a simple relation B1=B2+A1

but i get an error message each time telling me that the 0.2mm value is invalid & resetting value back to 0. Hopefully, this might make sense to someone out there.

Regards

John

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
7 REPLIES 7

John,