cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

Assemble parts in assembly

CAD_user
13-Aquamarine

Assemble parts in assembly

TiagoFigueiredo (Industrial)(OP)23 Oct 17 14:17
Hello,
I'm really new to creo. I'm making some evaluations for a possible bought of creo. I don't know much about it, and so I need your help.
As far I have read across the internet, Creo still doesn't have multi body possibility. So I would like to know in which way should we behave to assemble a few parts with the same partnumber, at the same assembly. See next video.
https://youtu.be/hyieSLMfuWQ?t=51

In this video (CATIA), I use the multibody, and after this I make a copy to the main part, to receive the holes, and the casting for that guide bushe. It's automated by macro, but that's not what it matters at the moment.
Is there any way to recreate all of this features, for all of the components, instead of doing one by one?

And what about propagate holes in an assembly?

Is possible to do something like this?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HHqJx7p3l_8

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
CAD_user
13-Aquamarine
(To:CAD_user)

Can anyone help me?

I really need to understand if this is possible to do, and how can i do it. It will be a major decision point, to a possible bought of creo.

You could create User Defined Features (UDFs) which create the holes. A UDF can also include a Component Interface (basicly one half of a constraint(set)).

If the component you are placing also contains a Component Interface, you can constrain that component Interface-to-Interface, and also Auto-place that component for all the positions (thus placing multiple components in one go)

StephenW
23-Emerald II
(To:CAD_user)